UMD Academic Calendar 2021 for Fall, Winter, Spring & Summer

Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Here is all you need to know about UMD Academic Calendar 2021. You will understand what the University of Maryland calendar 2021 calendar looks like.

Going through the academic calendar helps a lot. First it helps students to keep track of their activities. If you followed our previous post about 2020 calendar, you will understand what the essence of UMD academic calendar better.

Today, we will cover everything you need to know concerning UMD 2021 academic calendar for Fall, Winter, Spring, and Summer. Take a close look below now;

UMD Academic Calendar 2021-2022 for Fall, Winter, Spring, and Summer

WINTER TERM – 2021

Event Date
Classes Begin January 4 (Monday)
Dr. Martin Luther King Holiday January 18 (Monday)
Classes End January 22 (Friday)

SPRING SEMESTER – 2021

Event Date
First Day of Classes January 25 (Monday)
Spring Break March 14-21 (Sunday-Sunday)
Last Day of Classes May 11 (Tuesday)
Reading Day May 12 (Wednesday)
Final Exams May 13-19 (Thursday-Friday)
Commencement – College/Department Ceremonies1 May 20 (Thursday)
Commencement – College/Department Ceremonies1 May 22 (Saturday)
Commencement – Main Ceremony and College/Department Ceremonies 1 May 21 (Friday)

SUMMER TERM – 2021

Event Date
Sessions I and I-A Begin June 1 (Tuesday)
Session I-A Ends June 18 (Friday)
Session I-B Begins June 21 (Monday)
Independence Day Holiday July 5 (Monday)
Sessions I and I-B End July 9 (Friday)
Sessions II and II-C Begin July 12 (Monday)
Session II-C Ends July 30 (Friday)
Session II-D Begins August 2 (Monday)
Sessions II and II-D End August 20 (Friday)

 

Why is UMD Academic Calendar important?

It is very important to know UMD academic calendar, as a student, it will help you to better plan your days in campus. If you a parent reading this, it will help you understand, when your child should be at home or in school.

See Also: University of Miami Acceptance Rate

The calendar will help you understand when a new session will start and close. You will also know the date UMD is observing Dr. Martin Luther King holiday.

For more information about UMD academic calendar 2021, kindly check the official portal now.

Apply For High Paying Scholarship Now!

Get a Scholarship to study abroad Now! Fill this Form to Apply Today!

Share.

About Author

Tunatus Editor

NDU is the Chief Editor with relevant experience of three years, NDU has founded Tunatus. He has a keen interest in the field of scholarship, and college acceptance rate. He is the pillar behind the in-depth coverages of scholarship updates on this website.

Leave A Reply

Apply Now!

 

Don't Miss this Opportunity, Enter your Email Below!

Thank you for sending!